Inspire. Focus.

As experts in customized software and technologies, we optimize your value-adding core processes. We successfully introduce PLM systems, digitization and industry 4.0 projects and integrate them seamlessly into your IT.

Learn more

Services

The use of modern and innovative software solutions and technologies will increase your potential and will bring about tangible results. We support our customers by understanding the challenges innate to operational processes in service and industry, and by developing customized solutions. Bringing to bear our integrity and loyalty to our customers and the highest quality in all aspects of a project, we focus our efforts in four areas: PLM, Digitalization, Technology Consulting and Engineering.

PLM

Implementation of specialized CAD / CAM processes, SWMS modules in leading plants worldwide, complex solutions from CAD applications, robotics and automation technology.

Digitalization

Digitization of business processes, intelligent assessment and decision support, customer-specific solutions using Cloud, RFID, Internet of Things, automation technology and mobile technologies.

Technology Consulting

Technical introduction and change projects, independent and objective consultation on software and technology, specification of requirements, project conception and realization in operational projects.

Engineering

Tailor-made engineering and IT services in order to compensate for resource bottlenecks, detailed technical know-how for our customers' development projects.

Project and consulting approach

Schaubild zum Vorgehen von SMWS

We focus on the needs of our customers, which are different and unique to each project. You can count on concrete and tangible results: Code lines and modules for the software you use, many tried-and-tested standard solutions, complex and individual solutions from one source, comprehensible system specifications, support for innovation and research projects or persuasive IT management presentations.

In order to achieve this, our credo is as follows: In partnership with our customers’ employees, we jointly secure the project and company success. In spite of all the flexibility that you can rely on in the case of short and difficult projects in particular, we provide you with the security needed to manage your project and development costs. How? With your personal contact at SWMS, the project team is integrated into your project management, or you can trust our practice-tested processes and structures. Our team is interdisciplinary, our employees are up to date in the latest state of the art, and our project managers have many years of experience in processing consulting and development projects.

Hype topics

Our convictions lead us to pursue innovation in a focused manner, and to provide our customers with the best technical advances. SWMS is therefore actively engaged and takes part in shaping hype topics, both in national and international research projects, and in innovation projects among our customers. We are a leader in the following areas:

  • Internet of Things in the product life cycle of consumer and industrial goods
  • Predictive analytics for machine and sensor data
  • Software for the automated production of fiber composites
  • Cloud and IT connectivity of hardware systems in industry (RFID, PLC, CNC, robotics)

Brands

Time and again, extraordinary high-tech solutions are created by our experts. We live research and development and are flexible in the formation of own and joint innovative brands.

Products, industry solutions, joint ventures and spin-offs of successful SWMS developments:

Case Studies

Publications

Potentials and risks of the cloud

Technically, the cloud has been established for modern enterprise IT, but SMEs still see some uncertainties about the potential and, above all, the possible risks of a cloud strategy. In this whitepaper, we briefly and clearly explain the cloud concept and discuss advantages and obstacles. (in German)

From MS Access to Web App

Where spreadsheets are no longer sufficient, many software companies have developed small software tools which are still used today to manage all possible data from different processes. In this white paper, you will learn how to take advantage of individual software tools and address the increased requirements with web-based applications. (in German)

Innovative 5-axis deburring

The solution for automated deburring with Siemens NX: the Automated Deburring Module from SWMS in use. Our video shows the application of the deburring strategy on a machine tool Spinner U-1520 with Heidenhain ITNC 530. In addition to the full support of 5-axis simultaneous movements, the particularly uniform shape of the deburring chamfer is clearly recognizable.

About SWMS

SWMS Geschäftsführung

SWMS Systemtechnik Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH is a consulting and technology company in the field of software conception and development, and virtual product development. Since 1996, SWMS has been helping companies to design complex business and engineering processes more professionally, more efficiently and in a manner that conserves more resources.

SWMS provides solutions that optimize business processes. Customers benefit from SWMS' specific strengths in particular: profound engineering know-how combined with expert knowledge and experience in the optimization of business processes.

Highly motivated engineers from various disciplines use their experience, application expertise and their interdisciplinary methodological knowledge on a daily basis in order to realize creative solutions that provide the customer with a decisive competitive edge. The automation of recurring workflows and specially tailored solutions ensures significant progress in productivity and profitability. The objective of SWMS is to create flexible projects which, in addition to stability and correctness, are also of high quality, and which thus meet the customers' needs.

Contact us

Do you have questions about digitization or your career opportunities at SWMS? Do not hesitate to contact us. We're here to help!

Dipl. – Ing. Jan Mohrmann

Inspire. Focus.

Als Experten für maßgeschneiderte Software und Technologien optimieren wir Ihre wertschöpfenden Kernprozesse. Wir führen PLM-Systeme, Digitalisierung- und Industrie 4.0-Projekte erfolgreich ein und integrieren sie nahtlos in Ihre IT.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Leistungen

Der Einsatz von modernen und innovativen Softwarelösungen und Technologien hebt Potentiale und erzielt handfeste Resultate. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden, indem wir die Anforderungen operativer Prozesse in Dienstleistung und Industrie verstehen und dazu maßgeschneiderte Lösungen entwickeln. Mit unserer Integrität und Loyalität gegenüber unseren Kunden und dem Ziel der höchstmöglichen Qualität in allen Aspekten eines Projekts, fokussieren wir unsere Leistung in vier Bereichen: PLM, Digitalization, Technology Consulting und Engineering.

PLM

Umsetzung spezialisierter CAD/CAM-Prozesse, Module von SWMS in führenden Anlagen weltweit, komplexe Lösungen aus CAD-Anwendungen, Robotik und Automatisierungstechnik.

Digitalization

Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen, intelligenter Auswertung und Entscheidungsunterstützung, kundenindividuelle Lösung mit Cloud, RFID, Internet of Things, Automatisierungstechnik und mobilen Technologien.

Technology Consulting

Technische Einführungs- und Changeprojekte, unabhängige und objektive Beratung zu Software und Technologie, Anforderungsaufnahme, Projektkonzeption bis zur Realisierung in operativen Projekte.

Engineering

Passgenaue Engineering- und IT-Dienstleistungen um Ressourcen-Engpässe auszugleichen, detailliertes technisches Know-How in Entwicklungsprojekten unserer Kunden.

Projekt- und Beratungsansatz

Schaubild zum Vorgehen von SMWS

Wir fokussieren uns auf die Bedarfe unserer Kunden – und die sind in jedem Projekt anders und individuell. Rechnen können Sie mit handfesten und greifbaren Ergebnissen: Code-Zeilen und Module für Ihre eingesetzte Software, vielfach erprobte Standardlösungen, komplexe und individuelle Lösungen aus einer Hand, verständliche Systemspezifikationen, das Management von Innovations- und Forschungsprojekten oder überzeugende IT-Management-Präsentationen.

Um dieses zu erreichen lautet unser Credo: Auf Augenhöhe mit den Mitarbeitern unserer Kunden sichern wir gemeinsam den Projekt- und Unternehmenserfolg. Trotz aller Flexibilität, auf die sie gerade auch bei kurzfristigen und schwierigen Projekten zurückgreifen können, geben wir Ihnen die Sicherheit, Ihre Projekt- und Entwicklungskosten im Griff zu haben. Wie? Mit Ihrem persönlichen Ansprechpartner bei SWMS gliedert sich das Projektteam in Ihr Projektmanagement ein oder Sie vertrauen unseren praxiserprobten Prozessen und Strukturen. Unser Team ist interdisziplinär, unsere Mitarbeiter sind auf dem neusten technischen Stand und unsere Projektleiter haben langjährige Erfahrung in der Bearbeitung der Beratungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte.

Hype-Themen

Innovationen fokussiert zu verfolgen und unseren Kunden optimal für den technischen Fortschritt zu wappnen ist unsere Überzeugung. Daher engagiert sich SWMS aktiv und führend bei der Gestaltung von Hype-Themen, in nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten und in Innovationprojekten bei unseren Kunden. Wir sind führend zu den Themen:

  • Internet of Things im Produktlebenszyklus von Konsum- und Industriegütern
  • Predictive Analytics für Maschinen- und Sensordaten
  • Software für die automatische Fertigung von Faserverbundstoffen
  • Cloud- und IT-Anbindung von Hardwaresystemen in der Industrie (RFID, SPS, CNC, Robotik)

Marken

Immer wieder entstehen außergewöhnliche Hightech-Lösungen durch unsere Experten. Wir leben Forschung und Entwicklung und sind flexibel bei der Bildung eigener und gemeinsamer innovativer Marken.

Produkte, Branchenlösungen, Joint Ventures und Spin-Offs erfolgreicher Entwicklungen von SWMS:

Fallstudien

Publikationen

Potenziale und Risiken der Cloud

Technisch gesehen hat sich die Cloud für die moderne Unternehmens-IT längst etabliert, gerade KMUs sehen jedoch noch einige Unsicherheiten hinsichtlich der Potenziale und vor allem der möglichen Risiken einer Cloud-Strategie. In diesem Whitepaper erläutern wir ihnen kurz und übersichtlich den Cloudbegriff und gehen auf Vorteile und Vorbehalte ein.

Von MS Access zur Web App

Dort wo Tabellenkalkulationen nicht mehr ausreichen wurden in vielen Unternehmen kleine Software-Tools entwickelt, die auch heute noch zur Verwaltung aller möglichen Daten aus verschiedenen Prozessen eingesetzt werden. Erfahren Sie in diesem Whitepaper wie Sie die Vorteile individueller Softwaretools nutzen und mit webbasierten Anwendungen die gestiegenen Anforderungen adressieren können.

Innovatives 5-Achs-Entgraten

Die Lösung für das automatisierte Entgraten mit Siemens NX: Das Automated Deburring Module von SWMS im Einsatz. Unser Video zeigt die Anwendung der Entgratungsstrategie auf einer Werkzeugmaschine Spinner U-1520 mit Heidenhain ITNC 530. Neben der vollen Unterstützung von 5-Achs-Simultanbewegungen ist die besonders gleichmäßige Ausprägung der Entgratungsfase gut erkennbar.

Über SWMS

SWMS Geschäftsführung

SWMS Systemtechnik Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH ist ein Beratungs- und Technologieunternehmen im Bereich Softwarekonzeption und -entwicklung und der virtuellen Produktentwicklung. Seit 1996 hilft SWMS Unternehmen komplexe Business- und Engineering-Prozesse professioneller, effizienter und ressourcenschonender zu gestalten.

SWMS bietet Lösungen für die Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen an. Hier profitieren Kunden besonders intensiv von der spezifischen Stärke der SWMS: fundiertes Ingenieur-Know-how kombiniert mit Expertenwissen und Erfahrung in der Optimierung von Businessprozessen.

Hochmotivierte Ingenieure aus unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen setzen täglich ihre Erfahrung, Anwendungskompetenz und ihr interdisziplinäres Methodenwissen ein, um kreative Lösungen zu realisieren, dem Kunden den entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorsprung verschaffen. Die Automatisierung wiederkehrender Arbeitsabläufe und speziell auf den Anwender abgestimmte Lösungen sorgen hier für wesentliche Fortschritte in Produktivität und Wirtschaftlichkeit. Ziel von SWMS sind flexible Projekte, die neben Stabilität und Korrektheit auch über eine hohe Qualität verfügen und damit den Bedürfnissen der Kunden entsprechen.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf

Sie haben Fragen zu Digitalisierung oder Ihren Karrieremöglichkeiten bei SWMS? Zögern Sie nicht, Kontakt mit uns aufzunehmen. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Dipl. – Ing. Jan Mohrmann